Contact ABPCO Tel: +44 (0)1386 858 886
Worldspan’s Jason Wilcock to Chair Meeting Needs header internal Worldspan’s Jason Wilcock to Chair Meeting Needs header internal


Worldspan’s Jason Wilcock to Chair Meeting Needs header internal
March 28th 2019

Worldspan’s Jason Wilcock to Chair Meeting Needs

Heather Lishman image by Heather Lishman

Jason Wilcock, Chairman of global event management and creative communications agency, Worldspan plc has been named as the new Chair of the sector’s dedicated charity, Meeting Needs. Previously responsible for beneficiary liaison, Wilcock received the unanimous support of fellow Trustees after Jennifer Jenkins signalled her intention to step down from the role after three years. Wilcock said “Meeting Needs goes from strength-to-strength driven by the fundraising activities of an increasing number of charity partners and industry champions who want to make a real difference to people in need.  I’m delighted to step into the role of Chair as we reach our target of £1M of funds distributed to good causes and at an exciting time in the development of the charity.”

Wilcock will be supported in his new role by Lene Corgan, Head of Business Development – Business Events at Wonderful Copenhagen who steps into the newly-created role of Vice-Chair.

Outgoing Chair, Jenkins added, “Jason is the perfect candidate to take Meeting Needs to the next stage of its development because of his leadership skills and many contacts and firm friends in the industry.  As well, of course, as his willingness to run the odd half-marathon on our behalf !  I feel very passionately about the ability of the charity to unite people from right across the industry behind this single common cause and I’m delighted that Jason has agreed to lead this effort for the next two years”.

If you would like to be more involved with Meeting Needs please do get in touch, we have produced a a handy Fundraising Guide with useful hints and tips on how your business could raise additional funds for us through-out the year.


The Board of Trustees consists of:

Martin Lewis – Honorary Chairman, Jason Wilcock – Chair, Lene Corgan – Vice Chair, Jennifer Jenkins – Past Chair & Beneficiary Liaison, Kate Conway – Fundraising Liaison, Richard Waddington – Corporate Sector Liaison, Brian Kirsch – Honorary Treasurer, David Dogeon – Grant Applications, Shaun Casey – Social Media Communications, Lisa Lernoux-Dock – Industry Liaison, Karen Small – Grant Applications, Ryan Curtis-Johnson – Executive Board Member, Matt Curran – Executive Board Member.

Copyright 2019 ABPCO. All Rights Reserved. Privacy and Cookies Terms and Conditions
VAT Reg No. 75 385 8001 England Reg No. 2111650

Our website uses cookies which are small files of letters and numbers that we put on your computer. These cookies allow us to distinguish you from other users of our website, which helps us to provide you with a good experience when you browse our website and also helps us to improve our website. Read more about the cookies we use by clicking here. By clicking CONTINUE you agree to cookies being used in accordance with our Cookie Policy. If you don't agree you can disable cookies - see the Cookie Policy for more details.